Monday, 17 December 2018

Holiday Season Poker Tournaments

Intertops Poker and Juicy Stakes Casino understand that all a poker player wants for Christmas is… poker. So they’ve scheduled a Knock-out Bounty tournament for Christmas Eve, a $5 $500 GTD on Christmas Day and a $1000 GTD Hyper Turbo for Boxing Day.  To ring in 2019 poker-style, there’s also a $2000 GTD R&A on New Year’s Day. Players can buy-in to the Boxing Day and New Year’s Day tournaments directly or win tickets to those games in satellites the day before.

To wrap up the holiday season, the popular poker rooms will be sending one player to the Caribbean! The champion of the Three Kings on the Beach Tournament January 6th wins a $4500 prize package to play in the $250,000 GTD WSOPC Caribbean tournament in St Maarten next spring.

“We’re always extra busy over the Christmas holidays,” said Intertops Poker’s manager. “It’s an excellent opportunity to grab some poker time and win back some of those Christmas expenses!”



HOLIDAY SEASON POKER TOURNAMENT SCHEDULE

Christmas Eve $300 GTD Knock Out 
Monday, December 24th,7:15pm EST (Dec 25th, 1:15am CET)
Buy-in + fee: $3+$0.30
$1 bounty on each player’s head. Late reg 30 min.

Christmas Day $500 GTD 
Tuesday, December 25th, 3:15pm EST (9:15 pm CET)
Buy-in + fee: $5+$0.50
Unlimited re-entries, late reg 60 min.

Bargain Hunter – Boxing Day Satellite
3 seats for Boxing Day tournament awarded
Tuesday, December 25th, 7:05 pm EST (Dec. 26th, 1:05 am CET)
Buy-in + fee: $2+$0.20
Unlimited re-entries; late reg 60 min.

Boxing Day $1,000 GTD Hyper Turbo
Wednesday, December 26th, 5:15pm EST (11:15 pm CET)
Buy-in + fee: $20+$2
Only 2 re-buys / 1 add-on allowed. Late reg 90 min.

Old to the New $200 GTD PLO 6 Max
Saturday, December 29th, 2:15pm EST (8:15 pm CET)
Buy-in + fee: $2+$0.20
Only 2 re-buys / 1 add-on allowed, late reg 60 min.

$100 GTD New Year's Eve Madness
1 seat for New Year's Day $2,000 GTD awarded
Monday, December 31st, 4:15pm EST (10:15 pm CET)
freeroll / password protected!
password will be sent out via newsletter and Twitter
late reg: only 10min!

New Year's Day $2,000 GTD R&A (satellite)
Tuesday, January 1st, 11:05 am EST (5:05 pm CET)
Buy-in + fee: $2+$0.20
Late reg 30 min.

New Year's Day $2,000 GTD R&A
Tuesday, January 1st, 5pm EST (11 pm CET)
Buy-in + fee: $50+$5
late reg: 55min

Three Kings on the Beach (satellite)
1 seat awarded
Sunday, January 6th, 11:05am EST (5:05pm CET)
Buy-in + fee: $2+$0.20
Late reg: 30min

Three Kings on the Beach
1 $4500 prize package for the WSOPC Caribbean in St. Maarten awarded
Sunday, January 6th, 4pm EST (10pm CET)
Buy-in + fee: $100+$10
Late reg 120 min,

Holiday Season tournaments schedule and details:
Intertops Poker Holiday Season Poker Tournaments
Juicy Stakes Casino Holiday Season Poker Tournaments

Register for any of these special events under the Tournaments tab in the poker room lobby.

Thursday, 13 December 2018

Another Chance to Win Your Way to the $250K WSOPC St Maarten!

Another round of online satellites for the $250,000 GTD WSOPC Caribbean begins Saturday and continues until the Final on December 23rd at Intertops Poker and Juicy Stakes. The winner gets a $4500 prize package to compete in St. Maarten this spring.

“You can enter a Step 1 tourney for just three bucks and win your way from there to the Final,” said Intertops Poker’s manager. “Or you can skip the preliminaries and just buy in to the Final for $100.”

The ultimate champion of this satellite tournament series will join the winner of the first round held last month, and the Intertops Poker team, at the newly refurbished Sonesta Maho Resort. The all-inclusive resort is on the Dutch side of the island – right across the street from the casino.



The $4500 WSOPC Prize Package includes buy-in for the $250,000 GTD WSOPC Main Event, luxury accommodation March 28th to April 2nd, 2019, all meals and beverages, $600 toward travel expenses and $100 cash game buy-in.

When they picture St. Maarten, many people think of KLM 747s practically landing on the beach, but there’s much more to the little tropical paradise like exciting nightlife and outdoor adventures. This is the second year that the WSOP has included St. Maarten on its Caribbean circuit. It’s a well-run event that attracts all kinds of players, from casual to professional, from all over the world.

Register for daily satellites under the Tournaments tab in the lobby.

WSOP CARIBBEAN SATELLITE TOURNAMENT SCHEDULE

Step 1 $3+$0.30
1 Step 2 ticket awarded
Daily, from December 15th
2pm EST / 8pm EST – 20:00 CET / 02:00 CET

Step 2 $10+$1
1 ticket for Final awarded
Daily, from December 29th
8:00pm EST – 02:00 CET

Last Chance Wild West Satellite $2+$0.20
1 ticket for Final awarded
Saturday, December 22th
9pm EST – 03:00 CET(Dec 9th)

Final $100+$10
$4,500 Package 
Sunday, December 23rd
3pm EST – 21:00 CET

Online tournament details are available at:
Intertops Poker WSOPC satellites
Juicy Stakes WSOPC Satellites 

Intertops Poker and Juicy Stakes Casino are known around the world for sending satellite tournament winners to amazing tournaments in Europe and the Caribbean and are the main poker rooms on the Horizon Poker Network.

Tuesday, 6 November 2018

Malta Poker Festival


Our friend Tim O'Keefe won his way to The Malta Poker Festival. Here's a few pics and videos from his latest big poker adventure. You'll find more on Tim's Facebook page and on the Malta Poker Festival Facebook page.


He may not have made it to the Final Table,
but Tim made the most of his time in Malta!

Streamed live on Facebook, November 3, 2018.

We travelled with Tim to tournaments in Seefeld, Austria and St Maarten.
Watch CAPT Seefeld videos  |  Watch TKTP St Maarten videos


Monday, 30 July 2018

Intertops Qualifier Makes it to Poker EM Final Table, Finishes 9th


Peter Gall from Hungary made it to the Final Table at the European Poker Championship (Poker EM) in Velden, Austria this weekend. He had a good run but, unfortunately, ended up finishing in 9th place. He's disappointed, of course, but still got a good return on his $100 buy-in for the online satellite at Intertops Poker where he won his trip and tournament buy-in!







 

Friday, 27 July 2018

Intertops Player Chip Leader Going into Day 2 at Poker EM


Two Intertops Poker players that won their way to the Poker EM European Poker Championship in Velden, Austria started Day 2 in very good positions. Peter Gall was the chip leader with 440,000 chips and Akash Mazumdar ended Day 1 with 163K chips, well above the average.

Thursday, 26 July 2018

Akash Mazumdar Travels from Washington, DC for European Poker Championship



Akash Mazumdar won an online satellite at Intertops Poker that sent him to St Maarten for the TKPT -- where he won the main event! He recently won a European Poker Championships satellite and is enjoying Velden, Austria with his girlfriend.









Hungarian Peter Gall Wins 4th Intertops EPC Satellite



This is the 4th time Hungarian Peter Gall has won his way to the European Poker Championship by winning an online satellite at Intertops Poker.